Music

If you have a musical event or gig taking place in and around Macclesfield – publicise it here.

If you have an event you want publicised here then please email us via the contact form

 

  • Tue
    14
    Nov
    2017
    Thu
    14
    Dec
    2017
    Cinemac, Heritage Centre, Roe Street, Macclesfield

    See http://www.ilovemacc.com/2017/11/13/whats-on-at-cinemac-54/ for hotlines to trailers

    Recorded Information: 01625 423535
    Enquiries: 07871 422937

    Our auditorium Bar is now regularly open 30mins before selected performances (usually at 5.00/5.30 and 7.30/8.00 screenings, subject to the films being shown, and at live by satellite events). Tea, coffee, prosecco, wine, beer and spirits are available and may be taken into the auditorium.

    Tuesday 14 November to Thursday 14 December

    Rave reviews for the National Theatre's production of Stephen Sondheim's legendary musical FOLLIES.

    We're delighted to welcome Mark Lawson and BBC Radio 4 at Cinemac Macclesfield for NTLive on Thursday 16 November 7pm. They'd like to hear from you and record your vox pop after the show!

    Tuesday 14 November
    Paddington 2 (PG) 5.30, 8.00

    Wednesday 15 November
    Paddington 2 (PG) 12.00, 2.15

    Thursday 16 November
    Paddington 2 (PG) 2.00, 4.15
    National Theatre Live: Follies  7.00

    Friday 17 November
    Paddington 2 (PG)  5.30, 8.00

    Saturday 18 November
    Paddington 2 (PG)  3.00, 5.30, 8.00

    Sunday 19 November
    Paddington 2 (PG)  12.30, 3.00, 5.30, 8.00

    Monday 20 November
    Paddington 2 (PG)  5.30, 8.00

    Tuesday 21 November
    Paddington 2 (PG)  5.30, 8.00

    Wednesday 22 November
    Paddington 2 (PG)  5.30, 8.00

    Thursday 23 November
    Paddington 2 (PG)  5.30, 8.00

    Friday 24 November
    Paddington 2 (PG)  5.30
    Murder on the Orient Express (12A) 8.00

    Saturday 25 November
    Paddington 2 (PG)  5.30
    Murder on the Orient Express (12A) 8.00

    Sunday 26 November
    Olaf's Frozen Adventure & Frozen (PG) 2.30

    Paddington 2 (PG)  5.30
    Murder on the Orient Express (12A) 8.00

    Monday 27 November
    Paddington 2 (PG)  5.30
    Murder on the Orient Express (12A) 8.00

    Tuesday 28 November
    Paddington 2 (PG)  5.30
    Murder on the Orient Express (12A) 8.00

    Wednesday 29 November
    Paddington 2 (PG)  12.00
    Murder on the Orient Express (12A) 2.15

    Thursday 30 November
    Paddington 2 (PG)  5.30
    Murder on the Orient Express (12A) 8.00

    Friday 1 December
    Breathe (12A)  5.15

    Bad Moms Christmas (15) 8.00

    Saturday 2 December
    Paddington 2 (PG) 3.00
    Breathe (12A)  5.15
    Bad Moms Christmas (15) 8.00

    Sunday 3 December
    Paddington 2 (PG) 3.00
    Breathe (12A)  5.15
    Bad Moms Christmas (15) 8.00

    Monday 4 December
    Breathe (12A)  5.15
    Bad Moms Christmas (15) 8.00

    Tuesday 5 December
    Loving Vincent (12A)  4.15

    Royal Ballet Live: The Nutcracker 7.15

    Wednesday 6 December
    Loving Vincent (12A)  5.30
    Bad Moms Christmas (15) 8.00

    Thursday 7 December
    Loving Vincent (12A)  4.15
    National Theatre Live: Young Marx 7.00

    Friday 8 December
    Film Stars Don't Die in Liverpool (15) 5.30

    The Death of Stalin (15) 8.00

    Saturday 9 December
    cinema closed

    Sunday 10 December
    Film Stars Don't Die in Liverpool (15) 5.30
    The Death of Stalin (15) 8.00

    Monday 11 December
    Film Stars Don't Die in Liverpool (15) 5.30
    The Death of Stalin (15) 8.00

    Tuesday 12 December
    Film Stars Don't Die in Liverpool (15) 5.30
    The Death of Stalin (15) 8.00

    Wednesday 13 December
    Film Stars Don't Die in Liverpool (15) 12.00
    The Death of Stalin (15) 2.15
    Star Wars: The Last Jedi (12A) 12.00 midnight

    Thursday 14 December
    Star Wars: The Last Jedi (12A) 4.15, 7.30

    All films now bookable at cinemac.org.uk

  • Sat
    25
    Nov
    2017
    The Old Sunday School, Roe Street, Macclesfield SK11 6UT

    Sat 25 November, performance 1-3pm followed by festive tea provided by the Friends

    A festive romp through 600 years of Christmas, with music, songs and carols. Beginning in the Middle Ages and ending in the 20th century, this is a whistle-stop tour of the origins of our festivities, featuring acclaimed musicians, unusual instruments and trademark wit and humour.

    GreenMatthews with special guest Jude Rees perform in the charming surroundings of The Old Sunday School’s auditorium. Take a seat (recently refurbished with the help of the public, local businesses and supporters) and be transported from Christmases past to present.

    The event is followed by a festive tea, provided by the Friends of Macclesfield Silk Heritage. If you would like to join us for tea, please let us know at the time of booking to receive your special ticket.

    £10, £8 (Friends), please buy your ticket in person from the Old Sunday School shop or telephone 01625 613210. 

Share this page on Social Media......
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInShare on TumblrPin on PinterestShare on RedditShare on StumbleUponDigg thisEmail this to someonePrint this page